15 comments on “Panglao Island, Bohol

  1. we were there last july 22-24 for our class tour. 🙂 we stayed at the Panglao Island Nature Resort though.

  2. stayed in the same resort dec 2010. agree that the regular rooms are nothing special. but the villas were pretty nice. would love to go back there again (and stay in a villa this time)!

  3. I was there last June 18-19 with my family. Tried the day tour which my nephew and niece really enjoyed I think especially the Butterfly farm because of its very funny tour guide. And course we love the beach of Bohol in Panglao Island. It was really breathtaking and captivating in its own way. 🙂

  4. that’s the same Juaning i encountered while i was in Bicol for business last Monday and Tuesday… i was just a step ahead of her when she devastated Albay and i was in Camsur already, on the road, while she battered the province.

    this piece of yours makes me want to prioritize bohol even more in my list of vacation getaways and make sure i stay in panglao… probably, next year. our SG trip squeezed my leisure budget for the year already.

  5. Now I’m super stoked for our Panglao trip in November! 🙂 Can you imagine, we scored great Cebu Pacific piso fares on Dec 2010 for flights Nov 2011?! Kaya eto namamatay na ako sa inggit! We’ll be staying at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa though, but after seeing your photos, we might try Amorita next time (that’ll be our 3rd time in Bohol by then). So thanks for these photos and the ‘review’ 

Leave a comment