75 comments on ““Signs”

  1. Hi, Chico! I loved it! Although, my initial reaction at the end shot was: she’s mute!? I liked the scene where the girl actually confessed that she was watching him first. Aliiiiiwwww! Sometimes, you feel so alone and so detached from the world while all along, there’s this someone who’s been admiring you from the distance. Awwww… so romantic. 🙂

  2. Thank you for this!

    I got a jolt when the girl disappeared. I knew she would when the guy hesitated flashing the “do you want to meet” sign. I thought, oh no…it’s one of those “what if” scenarios. It really is sad when you know the opportunity is there, right in front of your face, yet you run away. Makes me remember a line from a Kristin Chenoweth song “I used to be the kind of girl who runs when love rush towards her. Finally a voice whisper love can be yours, if you step up to the counter and order”. That song is Taylor the Latte Boy. You might want to check it out on youtube.

    Anyway…I am so glad the guy had a second chance. Lucky him. Some of us don’t get that second chance and just continue on with life having our big “what if” unanswered.

  3. my reaction: they are wasting paper, my goodness!!! no seriously, i was kilig. i liked it they agreed to meet. when the girl wrote, “thought you’d never ask”…

    nice one…

  4. goodness!!! it’s like watching “SERENDIPITY” all over again!!

    it’s absolutely hug tugging!!! it hits you right where you’re supposed to get hit!!

    what’s soooo cute about this short film is that it shows “the spark” that some people look for.. And as they say, “opportunities are once in a life time… it’s either you grab it now, or stand the chance of not having it pass by any more..”

    Thank you for sharing this chico! I hope Schweppes keeps this film for a while…

  5. Very Nice!

    I’ve watched other great short films and there’s this great one called Blinding and other works by Filipino filmmaker Carlo Ledesma (formerly of Gameplan). I stumbled upon him when I was looking up short films online and saw that one of his short films, The Haircut, won in the Cannes Film Festival.

    😀

  6. I absolutely love it! The movie is so real. It’s really a matter of being in “the right place at the right time”.

  7. I saw d sign…yeah…definitely…maybe…it’s there all along…you just have to stop and feel it and take a look at it…thanks for sharing it chico!

  8. Wow….as in i couldnt believed that it would made me smile.its so romantic
    so heart warming that would make you want to fall in love all over again.I
    really like it chix thanks for sharing it although you said it was just a
    12 minute well it was longer than that 26 minute to be exact including the
    pause cause it keep stopping but thats okay it was so worth it coz every paused
    keeps you on the edge of your seat wondering if its a happy ending or not.If
    love would be just as simple as that hay….The only thing i really don’t
    understand is why is it for above 18 when in fact theres nothing sleazy on that
    video? just wondering.Finding your piece of heaven here on earth is something
    we all want but not all of us are lucky.Sometimes the sign are already infront
    of you and you’re just too smart to notice it or sometimes your just too afraid
    to try coz you don’t want to get hurt.Life or love isn’t really about being on
    the right place at the right time or noticing the sign or what’s being fair and
    what’s not.Its about making a stance, going after what you want and taking the
    consequence…A trillion thanks chico it really put a smile on my face 🙂

  9. Tnx Chx !!!! i was like…. “hope this will happen to me”……sooooo romantic (made me want to believe in love again)

  10. Chico you find the greatest finds!! I’ve watched it for a total of 20 times today… Yes!! 20 times for this day… it’s just sooooo heart warming… everything is just where it’s supposed to be…

    Thanks again chico….

  11. Wow nice video… I can relate to it somehow… The feeling of being alone… of being stuck in a job… of being away with family… then this person comes to make you live life again… Oh my… hehehe…

  12. hi chico! loved the film 🙂

    it’s a spark of hope for those who have not yet loved and for those who have already lost faith in love.

    tnx for sharing 🙂

  13. wow
    finally i saw the movie
    i was tuned in and chico told delle about the movie
    i was kilig!!!
    the guy was so sad when the girl didnt show up!!!huhuhu
    and finally they meet..aaaaaaaawwww

  14. The guy kinda reminds me of myself. Being single and going through the motions of getting up, going to work, going home.. gets to my nerves. But seeing this film reminds me that there IS someone out there. It’s all a matter of time. Its so mushy, I love it! Thanks, Chico!

  15. wooahh…. hmmmm sino unang nanggaya? yung film nina toni gonzaga or ito? but anyway thats one cool short film… anu ung video nya sa facebook chico?

  16. That’s really great!!!! I believe that I won’t be having a partner in life, but this video sure changed my outlook. Gotta go and look for the “sign” I believe! I believe! Thanks!

  17. hmmmmm…funny and interesting! howcome nga kaya when somebody is looking at you, you can feel it? what’s is that energy that travels from one person to another. matagal ko ng iniisip yon – how come we can feel when somebody is looking at us, or we are being watched?

    d’accord, i liked the short film you just shared…relate ako doon sa looking forward for another day of chance to see or play with someone who sort of makes your day. it’s about taking chances, finding ways to touch the one we like, even at the most adverse situation.

    it’s enjoyable to watch because my reciprocation…how i wish that finding love is as charming as in the movies. thank you for sharing.

  18. It’s a very beautiful twelve minute film. It makes you realize that there are really unique possibilities in this world event though every day feels monotonous. Thanks for posting Chico!

  19. that was nice. and I can see why you loved it to pieces. but I am more of an angst-lover than a kilig moments fan. =)

  20. hi, chico- so, what do you think of it? you mentioned in the intro that you have so much to say about the film but you don’t want to give it away until we’ve seen it… puede na siguro at marami na kami nakanood. 🙂

  21. ganda ng concept…sana naisip ko rin to nung gumagawa kami ng short film…silent film din ang ginawa namin, pero mas gusto ko ito…

  22. i also love it. thanks for sharing it chico. nakakakilig. nakaka warm ng heart and nakaka inspire to look for love.

  23. thanks chico for sharing this link 🙂 love the part when stacey wrote “I was watching you first” admitting that is just so sweet 🙂

  24. ang cuttteeeeee!
    watched it several times 🙂
    my favorite part is yung i have a secret…

    thanks for sharing!

    PS. batiin mo naman ako sa show mo sa Monday. birthday ko sa Feb 1 eh, please! 🙂

  25. awwww… nicey! i was watching it in the office when our VP dropped by my area and i know she saw me watching the video!!! oh my.. Busted! I paused it for a while but when she left, ayon, i continued watching it again! LOL!

    I love it! Thanks for sharing!

  26. there’s also a 15-minute short film from korea entitled BOY MEETS BOY. gay love nga lang ang tema pero ganda din ng pagkagawa. walang dialouge puro actions lang. ika nga, actions speak louder than words.

  27. no wonder you loved it to death, chico…this is one great short film…so clean, so refreshing…like schweppes…hehehe…thanks for sharing!

  28. this is the only time that i wont get irritated because they wasted good paper (i hope the papers were recycled)! hehehe! i can totally relate to this though in a bad way. i did something like this when i was 17 and all i got in return from the girl…….a middle finger. how i wish it turned out the way the movie did. =(

  29. I’ve also seen this trhough a friend in Facebook. It’s sooo nice, I felt great after watching it. You’ll never know when and where you’ll find love. Sigh… Hope you’ve shared this to Delle. 🙂

  30. hi chico! loved the short film! it made me want to beg the management to install windows in our office.. hehehe.. thanks for sharing!

  31. i heard it from your show yesterday and i watched it just now. Absolutely genius and gorgeous short film. I hope i could find it somewhere to download, i want to show it to some friends. Thanks for sharing Chico.

  32. i was able to guess her response to his question “do you want to meet?” im dying to tell someone “thought you’d never ask” . it sucks to wait for someone to tell you what’s on their mind and heart and have no other choice but to wait…even if takes forever. i believe in signs but im not sure if im good in reading them right.

  33. thank you so much chico!

    i will definitely share this to my friends, especially to my “seasoned” single friends, and ill remind them never to lose hope even at thirties hehehe 😉

  34. Uy! it gave me a great idea…now i can flash myself online with fake boobs!

    Just kidding…great 12minutes!

  35. last night at the podium, i was hesitant to watch the said video clip, believing that i will just feel something indifferent towards valentine’s day. however, out of curiosity, i went back to your very famous blog and clicked on the link..and watched it. it was nice, very nice.

  36. absolutely a feel good film. i thought you’d never share. do you want to meet? hehehe.
    seriously, a dose of these kind of stories a day makes it easy to go through the day each day.

    whew, did i just say a total of 3 days there? hehehe.

    thanks chico.

  37. aww i almost cried when i saw it, its in Melbourne, Australia where i used to work and live.
    you know some of the people there are having a hard time meeting people too, even the ones who lived there for ages. and when i saw SIGNS i remember when i first stepped in that city, i dont know how to start, bored with life, just work, i dont know someone i could talk to. all i do is sleep, work and eat but eventually as times goes by same thing happened i met people that i could go out with and ’twas fun. it is a really good film most of it where taken at the flinders station the central railway station of the suburban rail network of Melbourne. awww i’m missing melb. so much! its my second home next to phils.! i love the film chico!

  38. chico, i sooo loved it! been single for quite a long while that ive been dead set to never find love again. somehow this short film made me realize that i should not wave the white flag and surrender to spinsterhood…. just yet. hahahaha. thanks for this.

  39. Hi Chico! Nice short film. I was moved by the story.. I’m kind of seeing myself on the guy… No life at all… Scary. But the spice of my life should be somewhere I only need to find… Arigato Gozaimasu!

  40. just watched it! I love the simplicity of the film..plus how it showed how life is like without a love in your life.. and how it brightened up the guy’s face and changed his dull routine to a more colorful one.. I don’t know.. like what they say.. “when you’re in love, everything is just colorful” hahah..

    really like it!!!
    thanks for sharing, Chico 😉

  41. Love it!

    However, the film proves how seriously dysfunctional “some” men could be. I mean, the girl went out of her way to admit her “secret”; she put herself out there and was vulnerable! But the guy was still hesitating.

    I was thinking that if he never saw her again, it would just serve him right. (Hehehe, evil no?)

    Anyway, I’m glad that in the end, Jason found the courage and took the risk. Sigh, hate happy endings! Hehehe

    Thanks, Chico.

  42. hey chico! i was actually on work whilst browing your page and it so happened that i got curious with the “signs” and so i checked it out…

    one word: WOW!

    even though the video was some kinda funny, it speaks a lot…

    lesson learned: grab every opportunity you are facing right now, take the risks and be sorry later, at least you would not experience the misery of regret…you wouldn’t have the same opportunity as what you have now and who knows, fate might not give you opportunities anymore.

    Thanks! I really appreciate it…can’t listen to morning rush as of now coz i’m busy checking my mails, can’t do it in the office instead.

    teykkeyr! +_+

Leave a comment