10 comments on “The Best And The Rest 5

  1. i dont know much about going to other countries, but in the UAE first stop would be the eye scan. i’ve been in and out of this country for at least 4 times now, and yet my eyes still wont cooperate with the machine.

    In one of my flights i remember most of the passengers i was with were Asians. Since I was having some trouble with the scan, i had to stay in line and either rest my eyes or wash my face or look into light until my optical identity registers. And in did, after 2 hours. i noticed i was already in cue with South African passengers!

  2. chico!!!!!! i was listening live earlier (your saturday morning there, saturday nyt here in bermuda) when u and del mentioned that in ur blog u can actually check not only the number of hits but the country of the person viewing ur blog, when u both say “bermuda”, i wanna scream, woooooohooooooo! that’s me! that’s me! nxt time if u have the chance, please greet all ur listeners here in Hamilton, Bermuda, lots of pinoy auditors/accountants here!

    niiiiiiiice blog, as always!

  3. i just want to comment about the number 10 entry. practically the guy who sent it is totally a lier, Occidental Mindoro is lively place, and there are lots of bars and resorts where they can hang out and the fact that they serve only TUBA?? haha, totally wrong, they serve beers and drinks just like here in Manila. i should know cause i’m from Occ. Mindoro. =)

  4. chico., i realy love your blog. im having a bad day because i wasn’t able to go with my friends in cavite today i know it’s my fauolt but then again i have my reasons with me. but when i read your blog it just help me laugh away the guilt and the sadness. tnx a lot

  5. Hello chico, when I heard about how Piolo Pascual helped you pass through a security guard, iba na ang tingin ko kay Papa Piolo =). And it made me also think about how you and Del has influenced me and helped me catch up with pop culture despite my toxic work as a corporate lawyer. I started reading Harry Potter (circa 1998 or 1999) after listening to you trying to convince Del to read it. My new car is a Honda Civic because you and Del were raving about it. Weeks ago, I had this sudden craving for Milk Tea, thanks to you and Del. I’m sure there are others pa that I can’t recall right now. Keep writing. I only get to listen to you guys for 30 minutes (7:45-8:15) on my way to office. Thank you so much.

  6. Pingback: Top Ten – Travel Stories « supercalifragilisticexpialidoxus

Leave a comment