41 comments on “The Morning Rush 16th Anniversary!!! (Kikay Barkada Edition)

  1. Happy Anniversary!! We OFW Rushers are actually extra grateful for you guys for keeping us sane (hmm…), through your crazy morning show.πŸ˜€ Thank you for letting us feel at home despite the physical distance!πŸ˜€

  2. Congratulations kikay barkada!!!
    I remember listening to your very first incarnation as a freshman in college. Tuning in using my small transistor radio, trying to get a clear signal in Elbi.
    Sixteen years later, my morning drive to work will be unbearable without your voices. My ipod will be incomplete without a podcast or two or a hundred.
    Congratulations!!! Here’s to sixteen or sixty more laughter filled years.

  3. Happy anniversary! This could just be the start of more blessings and love to come. Part of radio history na talaga kayo. Imagine 30 years from now, you’ll be part of what the mass comm/broadcasting students will be studying. Your show does not only make the listeners happy but you have created memorable friendships as well. Thank you.

  4. Happy Sweet 16th Anniversary Chico, Delle and Gino! The gang is getting bigger, and more used to be “Silent Rushers” are jumping on the “Active Rushers” bandwagon.
    You know guys you have our support all the way! It’s not that just how you make us laugh and giggle every morning, but we really appreciate how you treat us listeners as your friends.
    Again congratulations and more blessings to come! Happy Anniversary to all of us Rushers!πŸ™‚

  5. It’s been both an honor and a blessing to be part of the ever-growing Rushers family. Thank you for keeping the family intact, CD&G! HAPPY 16TH ANNIVERSARY!!!πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations Chico, Delle, Gino and all of us Rushers!!! It has been quite a ride indeed…when I first met you and Delle in September 1996, just about 2 months into your show and had to interview you both for my Journalism class, (I chose your show to be our subject because I was already a big fan) I always knew you guys would be successful because you have chemistry, you guys are very witty, funny and all that…when i started to meet the other Rushers and we were growing by the numbers, we knew you were in it for the long haul…some Rushers have married one another, some moved out of the country (me included), some have come and gone but a LOT have grown up with your show…it has been 16 sweet years despite some of the bittersweet ones…I remember in your Come Rain, Come Shine album, Im not sure who said it, the words ‘ We’d like to thank the Rushers who practically carried us on their shoulders all these years…we don’t know where the road will lead us, but with you, we’re sure it’s worth the ride…so here’s to us, to infinity and beyond’…

    I can’t wait to be part of this ride for as long it takes. Thank you so much for all the wonderful funny great mornings! Here’s to so much more!!! I miss you guys everyday! I will definitely see you when I get back!! Go Kikays!!!πŸ™‚

  7. Happy Anniversary CD&G! You’re a blessing in our mornings! Thank you for bringing us tons of laughs! God bless! More power & more anniversary to the Kikay Barkada!πŸ™‚

  8. Happy Anniversary C&D+G.πŸ™‚ we will always be here to support you no matter what. Special note to Chico, I’m in awe of your transformation to this ultra-hip dapper dude.πŸ™‚ You should start posting your ensembles you’re proud of. (maybe some of the rushers can get a tip or two from you)

  9. Happy 16th anniversary, CD&G!!!πŸ™‚ You’ve always been a blessing to us — your listeners and the Rushers family; the gift of laughter and happiness you guys give us every morning is really precious. So thank you and here’s for more anniversaries and awards to come, CHEERS!

  10. Has it been that long? Time surely flies when you’re having fun!

    Happy anniversary, Chico, Delle & Gino! Here’s to many more craziness on our mornings.πŸ™‚

  11. Happy Sweet Sixteen, Chico, Delle and Gino! Early this year lang ako nagsimulang nakinig ng The Morning Rush via RX931.com (mainly because I used to be a TV news viewer in the morning). Damn, I never thought listening to you guys will change my mornings for the better! Because of TMR (my alarm clock hehehe), I wake up to mornings fiiled with so much hope, anticipation, optimism. My love for Monster Radio RX93.1 became much stronger because of the Kikay Barkada.

    I used to play songs on my iPhone but I realized the TMR Podcasts sound so much better. It’s TMR 24/7. At kahit paulit-ulit kong pineplay ang mga episodes niyo, napapatawa pa rin ninyo ako. Ang hirap magpigil ng tawa kung nasa public placesπŸ™‚

    Congratulations once again!πŸ˜€

  12. Happy 16th Anniversary, The Morning Rush. It’s been great growing up (and old) with you.πŸ™‚ Some of us may not be physically around often but know that we will always be around to support you in so many ways.

    More years to come, Chico, Delamar and Gino!

  13. i have been listening to ur show since ’97 but d podcasts made it easier cause i see patients starting at 9am. dati nga 8am start ng clinic ko inadjust ko para mas maka listen live hahaha. but the podcasts run nonstop on my laptop, in my car, on my ipod and u just dont know how u guys lift my spirits ALL the time. and for that i say THANK YOU kikay barkada! happy new year! hehe

  14. Congratulations guys!. Whatever highs you get/got are much deserved. And as for the lows, they are just spices to complete a well-rounded meal. Yum. =)

  15. Happy anniversary to US! 16 years wow! I grew up with you guys, just like growing up with childhood friends. You never fail to make my day. Thank you for the radio friendship!πŸ™‚

  16. chico, to delle and gino as well, thank you for the great mornings! i have been a rusher for just [almost] 3 years, baby rusher kumbaga, but i have to say that ever since i started listening to the show things are more positive and good vibe-yπŸ˜› i love you guys! i really do!

  17. I used to laugh alone while listening to your show, now I have 3 kids to share the comments and laughter. Di na ako ako LUKA-LUKA!!! I hope I’ll find the courage to be an active rusher.Congratulations!

  18. Happy Sweet 16th Chico and Delle! its been 4 years for me since I started celebrating with you guys but it felt longer than that. I was really glad that i made that choice to turn on that radio on the way to work and kept the dial stuck on RX. Thank you for the daily good vibes. TMR ForeverπŸ™‚

  19. Maligayang anibersaryo sa The Morning Rush! More years of fun and laughter… and lalaglagan blues to share!!! Hihihi ^_^

    *cheers*

  20. CONGRATULATIONS to everyone on your 16th Year Anniversary. . OMG, I’m now celebrating my 32th birthday today and did not realize that I’ve already spent more than half of my life Listening, Laughing and Crying with you every morning. . . God Bless You guys!

  21. Chico you are always very nostalgic. I love how you write. You are the local Paulo Coelho. You made this post sooo dramatic despite your recent success. It would be very, very sad come the day that you will announce that you and Del will transfer to the AM station and Gino will be left with two new DJs to create another show that should outlast what you have done.

    Congratulations! I just started listening early this year as I am not really a “radio personality.” But since I started, I can’t let go of you anymore. You are so addicting but in a good way. You’re very funny but in a “sosyal” way. I wish you another 15 or 16 years. By then, Chico will be credible delivering the news already. Hahaha.πŸ˜€ Cheers! OMGeeeaaahhh!πŸ˜‰

  22. Happy Anniversary! May you all continue to give us unlimited fun and laughter every morning, educational din naman ang hirit nyo every now and then. I’m one of your silent rushers. I hope I will be able to meet you all soon. You wouldn’t last this long without your genuine friendship and love to your listeners. You also have my loyal support forever! God bless and more years to come. Mwah, mwah…

  23. happy anniversary, kikay barkada!πŸ™‚ i hope the trio will lasts.. all the best, u all deserve it. hope u will stay the same – dysfunctional & weird coz thats the reason we love listening to ur show. God bless u more.πŸ™‚

  24. Congratulations! Everyday traffic will not be tolerable without you three!
    C&D + Gigi = good sabaw vibes all the way!
    Cheers to 16 years and beyond!

  25. Happy 16th anniversary!πŸ™‚ I’m a new listener of your show and it really makes my day.πŸ˜€ Before the TMR, i’m reading your article at Manila Bulletin and i learn a lot from your writings there. But as i was introduced to your show by my professor who is a big fan of yours, i got hooked.πŸ˜€ Ang kukulit nyo, tawa ako ng tawa pag nakikinig ako. Stress buster kayo. I also bought your Top 10 book, its really great! Sana may Part 2. :)) I wish before the end of the year, i’ll meet you guys at the RX studio and have my Top 10 book signed.πŸ˜€

    I wish you the best and may God bless you everyday! Keep it up Kikays! Mwah! :*

  26. Happy 16th Anniversary C+D+G! Tama if you two (C&D) would’ve been married may anak na kau ngayon…(isipin nio n lang kaya si GINO yun?) hahahah!

    Once ko pa lang kayo nameet,at book signing pa. A pic with you three.,parang dream come true. Pinipilit ko nga si fiancee to get you three as emcees for our wedding..KONTING PILIT pa (di kasi siya Rusher eh! hmpf) hahahaha!

    Thank you for all the laughter-filled mornings that you gave us. Grabe ibang level na kayo..may SG & OFW Rushers na..lumelevel ng INTERNATIONAL!πŸ˜‰

    NAMEEEN! Omgeeeeeaaaaaah!πŸ˜€

    Siguro yung next gen nio…si Cooper na kasama ni Gino.,hehe

  27. if you had a baby si Gino un?!? eiwwwww!!!! hahahahha
    so dysfunctional alright, “dysmembered functionality” heheh Del Joke there ( last ko na un pwamisπŸ™‚

    Honestly, Happy aniversari guys…

    u’ve outlasted many marriages talaga, buti nlng di kayo married … eiwwwnnesss… hehhehehe

    wab u againπŸ™‚

  28. I’ve been a silent rusher since forever na yata. Inabot ko pa yung TV show nyo noon at nanood naman ako haha. Rain or shine, you guys have been there for your listeners. Thank you for the great company. Happy happy anniversaryπŸ˜€

    P.S.
    I hope you guys include your bloopers on-air sa part 2 ng book nyo!

  29. Pingback: My Childhood Love | Mommy Maggie's Musings

Leave a Reply

