8 comments on “Les Miserables (Trailer)

  1. I so agree with everything you said, Chico! Anne Hathaway lacked true vocal power but her tears through the song made my eyes tear too :(( And Chicago/Nine are just soooo inspired, perfect musical-turned-movies, something I hope this would be too.

  2. Fyi. Anne is cast as Fantine. Eponine will be played by samantha barks who incidentall played the same role during the 25th year anniversary alongside lea salonga as fantine.

  3. Fyi. Anne is cast as Fantine. Eponine will be played by samantha barks who incidentally played the same role during the 25th year anniversary concert alongside lea salonga as fantine.

  4. I am very excited for this, especially because the 1998 film version bored the hell outtta me (I was 12 when it was released). True, Anne Hathaway may not have the best voice (I think it’s already given that this movie lacks a bit of vocal prowess, except for Sam Barks and the other Broadway actors in the cast, of course) but I’m rooting for her as Fantine. I’m also excited to see Sam Barks and Amanda Seyfried as Eponine and Cosette. But yeah, I wish they will do justice to this epic musical.

Leave a Reply

