18 comments on “Will This Be The Morning Rush Decades Down The Road?

  1. Awww~ I’d love to listen to you guys until my hair turned gray. I listen to you every morning before I go to school. Before I go to work. Before who knows how many years will pass by. I just hope that we will all grow old together. I love you guys.

  2. and then your time slot will change to 4am kasi diba, ganon na pag tanders? (don’t get me wrong, i’m on the way to that road too) and just imagine what topics for the top 10 will be? so, we shall see, ya? i’ll go there widja. lalalalove ko ang TMR e. ♥

  3. you know, we’ll still look forward to every tmr show to start our days even when we’re all old and saggy (yet still beautiful and handsome fun loving crowd)! way beyond twitter and 2299, we’ll still flood your “timelines” even when there are new gadgets and tools to key in our entries and we’d still jump for joy every time you greet us with your sexy, tyanak, chichi, zingerzongwriter or whatever new voice you come up with😀 we’d like to be there with you for as long as you are here for us😀 but whatever happens, each day with tmr will always be cherished and remembered. *drama but true!*

  4. Chico, you’re gonna make me cry! =*( You reminded me of the “TOP 10 Answers to the Question: What are you afraid of?”

    You and Delle promised to each other that the morning after the final TMR episode, the two of you (yes, NO FRIENDS ALLOWED), would meet in a coffee shop and reminisce your many years on the radio.

    And you said, “… so if you see two people (in the coffee shop) – a crazy-looking old guy and a corny-looking old woman – crying, that’s probably us.”

    I don’t want to imagine a morning without TMR. But if it were up to me, I’d prefer that you grow old doing the show, than for you to retire earlier…

    cguro ‘pag naubusan n’ko ng problema, pwede na…

    Love CnD! You’re the best, guys! ^^

  5. we, your listeners, are also getting older. guess, we will all go old together. for sure, that coffee shop will be full of (old) people crying with you🙂 we love you Chico and Del. (pucha naman oh, naiiyak na ako)

  6. I agree with you guys! hmmm… magiging theme song kaya ang “kahit maputi na ang buhok ko”? tapos, mga top 10 topics na ay: (1) cool response to your apo na nagtatanong kung saan galing ang babies; (2) ano ang best substitute o past time aside from s_x kasi nga di na kaya; (3) ano ang best remedies for arthritis, memory gap etc. etc. (4) ano ang magandang palusot kung nabasa ang pants dahil di na kayang i-control ang wiwi ni lolo/lola. Naku di pwedeng mawala ang TMR… forever yon di ba?! Pa’no na na lang ang mornings? I-promise nyo lang C&D na walang iwanan, promise ko din, ‘di na ko magpapaka-silent rusher! MAG-IINGAY NA ‘KO!!!!! … promise!!! 😀

  7. This kinda’ flashed my mind several times as well. FYI, my wife and I are silent rusher and we enjoy every time we listen to the show. As for myself, I am listening to both of you for as long as I can remember.

    Now we that we have a child and he’s 1 and a half years old, I randomly told my wife, “Sana magtagal pa sila Chico and Delamar para mapakinggan sila ni Andee”!

  8. Oh no! i don’t even want to think about it. We love you C&D! There’s a lot of us here that do! Don’t ya ever forget that. Wala naman ganyan.

  9. Good things never last. I’m just glad I listened to you guys 14 years ago. It will be odd for me to know there wouldn’t be any Chico and Delamar in the morning. God bless your show!

  10. i think there’s a reason behind why at this stage you’re both still unmarried. Because you and delle are already married to us — your listeners! Kaya dapat TILL DEATH DO US PART ang dramahan natin dito!

    Kaya kahit anuman ang mangyari after your FM radio career, mapunta man kayo sa AM doing voice over for Gabi ng Lagim, or pumalit man kayo kay Rosa Rosal sa Kapwa ko Mahal ko, sigurado susundan pa rin namin kayo. You’ve been a part of our lives na we don’t want to lose.

  11. dami na nag comment about the first part and i totally agree with their sentiments….so dun sa second issue na lang….about the yaya thing….

    lemme share with you my theme song with my guy bestfriend …we sing this all the time when the going gets tough…..and it goes a little something like this…..

    at first i was afraid, i was petrified
    kept thinking i could never live without you by my side
    (and then cut to)
    on no, no, I, I will survive!

  12. Waaaahhhhh!!! I can’t even fathom how would it be if TMR ends… Hopefully, ganito nga ang mangyari at wala pang doomsday… TMR Majonda version. =)

  13. To Chico & Delamar,

          
    “You can gain more friends by being yourself than you can by putting up a front. You can gain more friends by building people up than you can by tearing them down. And you can gain more friends by taking a few minutes from each day to do something kind for someone, whether it be a friend or a complete stranger. What a difference one person can make!”
     
     “When you love people and have the desire to make a profound, positive impact upon the world, then will you have accomplished the meaning to live.”
    – Sasha Azevedo quotes (American Actress, Athlete and Model)

    Thank you Chico & Delsmar & RxTMR team.

Leave a Reply

