38 comments on “Bali, Indonesia (Day 1)

  1. I LOLd at the Smeagol Moment when imagined that you are speaking in your tianak voice habang nananawagan kung sino man ang may ari nung relo. Great post Chico.

    • hehe thanks! mahaba pa yang story na yan! it was quite a while before i actually turned in the ring.😉

  2. Just curious. A lot of my friends said that Bali is haunted because of the Bali bombing. Did you feel anything eerie?

    • i’ve heard that rumor too. but bali is a HUGE island. the area where the bombings happened (the area is called kuta) is pretty far from where we were. let me put it this way, it’s like saying metro manila is haunted because of something that happened in makati. personally, nothing scary naman happened during the whole trip.

  3. Chico! I’ve always wanted to go to Bali! Your pics are awesome! I always love reading your blog posts on places you’ve been to. I was giggling while reading your post — Wong, Dick pa lang!🙂 I’ve always wanted to continue blogging and write about my travels too. I’m getting inspired to do it na! Hope to read more about your trips!🙂

    • yes, to be honest, my travel posts are my favorites! i love re-living my travels, because these are hands down my happiest moments ever. i love traveling!

  4. Yey!! Finally nag start ka na posting about your last vacay.. Been waiting for this🙂
    Panalo ang Wong, Dick na hirit!! You’re really hilarious Chico!!
    Keep ’em coming Chico!! Great pics by the way (as always :p)

    • thanks! actually i took so long because, i’d have to admit, i’m a bit overwhelmed at the amount of pictures and stories i’m wading through. i don’t know where to start! pero i’m glad to that i got to start posting!

  5. i read your blog and to be honest I just started doing blogs my self and you are one of my inspirations. i hope you don’t mind at all. i always listen to your program by the way. any tips on how i can improve my blog. i am very shy to show you mine because it’s like a baby blog compared to yours.lol

  6. Yes stunning lobby pa lang… but parang malamok… parang made-dengue ako (no kidding!) When I see puddles of water, ganun na agad ang naiisip ko. LOL! Sorry. But the photos are great. When I saw the ring photo, I thought you were in Bali to PROPOSE! Sadly, it wasn’t the case!

  7. hahaha… chico you’re crazy… i swear it!!! Smeagol indeed huh… i wouldn’t be surprised if you do turn loko someday. but i have to say, i’m envious! Bali is definitely one of the places i want to go to soon.🙂

  8. actually i heard sa TMR kanina yung tungkol sa nahanap mong white gold ring sa beach of bali and i just had to see it..😛 we had videographers na nagshoot sa Coron, Palawan last month and they lost one of the wedding rings(which was white gold in material if im not mistaken).. and i thought, could it be possible na from palawan, maddrift away yung ring sa bali? hahaha.. need to share the pic to the videographers.. baka sakaling… ahahahah!😛 although medyo impossible ata yun?.. hahah

  9. a splendid place to reward yourself for a vacation! and the great part here was you shared for all of us even from the single and tiniest moment you had from the airport & down to a great find ring!!!.. awesome shares, Chico!!! more, more, more

  10. Nice blog Chico! I appreciate all the things you wrote and shared here. I was just wondering kung anong camera gamit mo? You have good photos btw and that’s the reason why I’m asking kung anong camera (I assume DSLR yan) gamit mo. I’m starting to love photography kasi. That’s why.

    Wow, I would love to witness the beauty of Bali Indonesia soon!🙂
    I listen to your show everyday. Hi mo naman ako kay soon-to-be mommy del!🙂
    Thanks in advance btw!🙂

  11. Finally! You posted your vacation trip already. I’ve been waiting for your snaps.
    As always, great photos pa rin. Idol! Idol na tsanak (one of a kind yung title na yun). LOL
    Thanks for sharing this Chico! Looking forward for the next part/s.

  12. Nice post Chico! Mind if I ask, what kind of camera are you using? Is it Canon? You have amazing shots, and you kinda inspired me to go travel a lot. Well, keep it up!🙂 -Your amazing blog fan🙂

  13. ang panget nman nito!

    OK FINE! inggitera lang ko!🙂 as usual, your pics are SUPERB. looking forward to more posts about your recent trip

  14. I don’t want to say this, pero what are the white things at the upper part of your picture of the ring? Reflection ng clouds? E para kasing nagpo- form ng letters….D- – – – …. Oh well, medyo creepy…. pero konti lang naman… hala….

  15. i thought no one noticed, but it creeped me out big time. I read it as “died”. Lurking fan here Chico. Rock on.

    • Stop it! I get scared easy! What if the owner of the ring died?!? Drowned in the sea! And thats how he’s trying to tell me his story. Aaaaaaaaaaahhh!!!

  16. Yon din pala ang basa mo, Steve. Di ko inispell kasi nga creepy! Aaaaaaahhhh!!! Ok Chico don’t be scared, tuloy mo lang ang kwento mo at marami kaming nakasubaybay….🙂

  17. hey chico. was just in indonesia myself. flight to jakarta from manila is four hours long. your arrival of 12 midnight is local time, as their time is an hour behind manila’s.

  18. Pingback: Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia « Strange Fruit

  19. I calculated the probability that those 4 letters will appear in that order (supposing they can only be letters). It’s 1 in 390,625. omg

  20. i don’t know what is that symbol on the ring but i’m sure it’s not the infinity symbol
    FYI: the stamp 750 on a ring means that the ring is made of 18K gold.

  21. check all the possible number combinations. parang may mga numbers malay mo ikaw na ang tumama sa grand lotto. balatuhan mo na lang kami ha.🙂

  22. chico, creepy pero cool ang kwento… cge 2loy lng madami p ng iintay ng karugtong.

  23. chico, i heard bout the D-word above the ring in TMR kaya ginalugad ko ulit tong post mo, ngayon, eto, ako naman hindi makakatulog. creepy!!

Leave a Reply

