28 comments on “Tangled

  1. Hi Chico, I think it’s Hayao Miyazaki and not Miyazawa.🙂 I also like Kiki’s Delivery Service and Castle in the Sky…

  2. i can totally relate with this post, but with another animated film. Felt exactly this way after I watched Dreamworks’ How to train your dragon. i know its another one of those father doesn’t believe in his son themes (nemo, chix little, ratatouille, cloudy w/ a chance of meatballs etc) but it got so much more to it. im really sad i wasnt able to see it in the cinema😦

  3. Chico – like you I enjoyed Tangled. It still prefer the Disney movies of the 90s – but Tangled’s storyline and characters are actually good enough for me to like it. BTW – did you know that the singing and acting voice for Eugene is Zachary Levi. I’m not sure if you’re a fan of Chuck. He actually has a single with Katherine McPhee. Who knew that he’s funny and he can sing?

  4. chico, you should also watch The Princess and the Frog.. it is kinda girly but beautiful movie and great music! It reminded me of old school Disney without the 3D effects!

  5. i kinda agree with chico..there’s something in this movie that excites and makes my body shiver and..i really can’t find the right term/s to express it..

  6. The Walt Disney Company bought Pixar for around $7billion last 2006 I think.🙂 They have full access to all Pixar resources, the result of the collaboration being this amazing film.

  7. best part for me would be the lanterns. loved how they reflected in the waters add mandy moore and “chuck” singing🙂

    great to hear alan menken songs again. it’s really been a while. he, after all, composed part of your world (which i heard on your show 2 weeks ago).

  8. My daughter loves this movie and so does my son. (Actually, the whole family loves it!) I think the story not focusing on the heroine alone makes it more appealing to both gender. And yes, now they’re asking me for a chameleon pet and a white horse!

  9. I agree with you chico. I loved the movie because it has a heart and i love the theme finding your dreams! Filipino tweens and tweens at heart can so relate to it. and ofcourse that gorgeous actor who gave life to Flynn’s character- Zachary Levi! so love him.

    he has a duet with katharine mcphee. listen to it. here’s the link. i hope you enjoy!

  10. Hi Chico i am a silent rusher and i am here in Dubai, i couldnt sleep and it is 6am now😦 i can relate on most entries in the top ten today, i think i have to give my bf space to breath he he… thanks for the advices(even they are not meant for me he he) i hope i wont get paranoid anymore and hope your advices and comments on the top ten today wont leave my mind… miss you guys, thanks for the podcast i could still listen to you😀 your show starts from 2am here so its really late… Hi to Delle to i hope you dont mind me calling you guys on your first names🙂 more power to both of you and to my fellow rushers around the world🙂 hope to see you when i get back home🙂 thanks thanks…

  11. he he i forgot to say that Beauty and the Beast is my all time fave animated movie too😀 and tangled will be next in line🙂

  12. Pingback: Isang Mabilis Lang « Inhinyera's Clogged Thoughts

  13. it’s true. I thought tangled was just another animated film but it did’nt waste my time . I heard Delamar’s comments on despicable me, i watch it and love it .

  14. FYI, Disney bought Pixar, hence the Pixar influence in it. (I’m not picking a fight bro, peace!). Haven’t seen it but i must say it’s quite a departure from what it Disney used to be🙂

  15. Saw this movie with two of my friends and we all loved it. It doesn’t have too much of the drama that other animated films have like Despicable Me.

    But I still prefer Mulan over Tangled.

  16. from all the Disney movies that i’ve watched, tangled was the best and i’ve already watched it 5 times and still i like to watch it over and over again.. thanks for liking it aswell.. Godbless

  17. I love how you give a review to a film, Chico! Every word that you said about this movie helps a lot especially for an animation student like me. But a little correction though, “Tangled isn’t Disney’s first full-on digitally animated Pixar-ish movie.” It was Meet the Robinsons which was released in 2007, after Disney and Pixar’s fusion.

  18. Pingback: A Tangled Sky Lantern Inspiration « Escaping Thoughts

Leave a Reply

