34 comments on “My Band’s Album Cover

  1. My bands name is Peneplain. A peneplain is a low-relief plain representing the final stage of fluvial erosion during times of extended tectonic stability. The existence of peneplains, and peneplanation as a geomorphological process, is not without controversy, due to a lack of contemporary examples and uncertainty in identifying relic examples.
    My first album would be titled “Be there when it happens.” and my picture is courtesy of http://www.flickr.com/photos/chris_armijo/5399534081/.
    I’ll photoshop it when i get home.🙂
    It was fun Chico! Thanks to Engr. Moks too!

  2. Nice,

    My band name is Ralph Pomeroy, my album name is Interpreting Their Thoughts and my album cover is Order and Chaos. How cool is that?!

    Thanks for sharing Chico…:)

  3. mine’s finding nemo! how juvenile. ehe. pero it’s cute. i’ll try picnik.com. thanks chico! thanks engr moks!

  4. thanks for the idea! i tried it and i got: “Old Buckenham Hall: Be Open And Ready For It”, set on a photo of light pink roses. the cover looks sweet (and subliminally sleazy).🙂

  5. Pingback: Album Cover « girl/boyish

  6. Pingback: My Band’s Album Cover | A Magically Ordinary Life

  7. this is entertaining!!
    my bands name is hezre (
    title of the album is “degrade the mind”
    the cover is a picture of escalators.

    how boring.. 😛

    • Hahaha. My band’s name is Terje Krokstad. He was a Norwegian biathlete, and a bronze medal holder. Title of the album is “This isn’t right. This isn’t even wrong.” Hmmm. And the cover is a picture of the back of a bus, taken from the front of the bus, from someone named troutfactory.

      Totally not me!!! My friends will think I have gone crazy. lol

      You’re really fun Chico. Thanks for this suggestion. By the way, did you know that I also tried “Dear Future Me” way back? Also as suggested by you. lol

  8. I like mine…

    Band Name:
    Blue Wings

    Quote:
    Politics is the skilled use of blunt objects.

    Album picture: Tattooed girl…. rakenrol!
    IMG_7299

  9. Pingback: Friends are born, not made… « wakimimano

Leave a Reply

