16 comments on “The Top Ten Most Interesting Things You’ve Overheard

  1. natawa ako sa number 5. It seems that order-takers don’t think anymore. they just utter their “programmed spiels” when customer orders. but here’s a more riot incident: what if the customer indeed ordered it for dine-in. can you imagine? hahaha.

    i’m linking your blog to mine if it’s ok, sir chico.😉 btw, my recent blog post mentioned the morning rush😀

  2. hahaha!
    I have one that I’d love to share.
    I was in an elevator with a guy, a girl and a security guard.
    GIRL: “manong, gasgas na yang batuta mo ah”.
    SG: (while giving a knowing look to the guy) “oo nga eh”
    GUY: “‘nong, eh kasi gamit na gamit noh?”
    As soon as the elevator opened on my floor, I rushed out and laughed out loud.

  3. Pingback: The Top Ten Most Interesting Things You’ve Overheard (via Strange Fruit) « Life in a Trashy Soap Opera

  4. Pingback: The Top Ten Most Interesting Things You've Overheard (via Strange Fruit) « Famous Last Words

  5. discussion between my teenage kids: my daughter reacts to a logical break while watching Pearl Harbor, “may commercial pala ang star movies.” My son replies, “hindi noh. Commercial yan ng Victoria Court.” My daughter responds with a question, “bakit alam mo?” My son defends his answer with “eh kasi nakita ko na yan. Yung Victoria Court may commercial kasi mahal. Yung Sogo wala kasi cheap don.” My daughter the same question, “bakit alam mo?” My son changed the topic. Huli…

  6. Pingback: The Top Ten Most Interesting Things You've Overheard (via Strange Fruit) « Famous Last Words

  7. Pingback: The Top Ten Most Interesting Things You’ve Overheard (via Strange Fruit) « Famous Last Words

  8. i have one that i overheard the other day. nakasakay ako sa public van pauwi, tapos may tatlong passengers na bababa. pagbaba nung isang babae, it turned out na kilala pala niya yung babaeng bumaba kasunod niya. she said to the other woman: “Oi, andyan ka pala! Kanina ka pa ba dyan?”

    of course she was there the whole trip. as if namang may biglang sumakay habang tumatakbo na sa NLEX na yung van. hahaha

  9. sa elevator, a male and female boss,

    Male boss: why is it the floor (of the lift) are all wet ..looking to the female boss,,maybe you did this?

    Female boss: hey I didn’t do that.You can touch me and check if I’m
    wet..:-)

    happened Last night, We attended a wedding at Peninsula Manila Hotel, During a reception while waiting for the program to starts, the waiter served us 2 plates of roasted peanuts..one of our seatmate a gay one blurted out ,,,MANEEE???

  10. In the theatre, while I was watching HP 6, I think. There was a scene with kreacher at the grimmauld place. Someone on the back said: “Ay! Tumanda na si Dobby?”
    I wanted to tell him so bad that you got it wrong. Lol

  11. In the theatre, while I was watching HP 5, I think. There was a scene with kreacher at the grimmauld place. Someone on the back said: “Ay! Tumanda na si Dobby?”
    I wanted to tell him so bad that you got it wrong. Lol

Leave a Reply

