7 comments on “Inception Plot A Scrooge McDuck Rip-Off?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Inception Plot A Scrooge McDuck Rip-Off? « Strange Fruit -- Topsy.com

  2. I spent a good time of my break reading this. I was amazed by the similarities of the comic and the movie, but as one writer once said (I forgot who, sorry), there’s no original stories. It’s how it’s delivered that makes it stand out.

  3. Ebert also tweeted about this. Nolan 20 yrs, Disney 8 yrs ago. haha. He’s clearly a fan.

    Well, u were right, chico. Ung sa conversation nyo ni Delle re: this. Ala naman talagang original2 na sa panahon na ito. hmmm…It’s d execution that counts. ;’)

    Just recently lng I caught Martin Scorsese’s “The Departed”, & I was surprised adapted lang pala un from one of my favorite film of Andy Lau & Tony Leung “Infernal Affairs”. U see, I definitely love that original version, but I completely forgot about it watching Scorsese’s. hmm.

    Is it really possible loving both differently? hmmm.

Leave a Reply

