12 comments on “Twitter Overload

  1. hey chico… i wish I could be a good blogger as you are… you’re great! you’ve got a lot of interesting posts! the best din ang tmr. i also wish to see you in person.🙂 btw, i followed you on twitter and delamar…🙂

  2. I never got the hang of tweeting, thank goodness. I’ve always been more of the old school of communicating. The few and far-between moments make them more special, I guess.

    • i agree with you louise. nothings beats the moment of hearing a friend or loved one talk over the phone or face-to-face. because you can really feel the emotion they are in at that moment.

  3. Information overload eh? Once we open ourselves to other people, whether by face-to-face encounter or through these social networking sites, we run that risk.

    Such networking sites were designed to keep people who are in or from different parts of the world in touch. “Touch”, to come into or be in contact with…We touch each other’s life. And every time we do, we change. Feelings are feelings, it’s not bad, it’s what we do with those feelings that will make the difference.

    We are emotional beings. That’s the beauty of it all…and we do have the power to choose. At the end of the day, it’s between me and my God.

  4. Speaking of Twitter overload, I just cleaned out my Twitter last week. ‘Unfollowed’ those with unnecessary, uhm, stuff.😀

  5. That’s why I only follow certain people in twitter. But then again, I never got the hang of it so I only log on in the mornings so I can join the morning rush hehe.

  6. I also recently did some cleaning up of my “Following” list on Twitter. Too much information!

  7. Thanks for this post, Chico. I get this feeling, too. That’s why i really choose the persons i follow on twitter. No persons who hurl their banalities around.

    I’m glad I still prefer reading long blog entries to going over tweets. They’re more detailed and intimate.🙂

    • but i must admit, i still follow MANY people i’d rather not. medyo it might be an issue if i unfollow them. if you know what i mean…😉

Leave a Reply

