26 comments on “Cooking With Friends

  1. take lessons chico! cooking is so rewarding esp if you cook for the people you love and they turn out to like what you cooked for them…🙂

  2. hi.nuong una, ganiyan din ako..palpak sa kusina.ang ginawa ko muna, nagbasa ako ng nagbasa ng basics sa kusina, like ng tamang paggayat ng mga pagkain, ano ang paggisa, stuff like that…tapos nagbasa din ako ng recipes ng mga traditional pinoy foods like adobo, mechado, afritada..nung nakuha ko na yung tamang timpla, saka ako sumubok gumamit ng mga spices (siyempre, nagbasa pa rin ako ng mga recipe books and food stuff)

    at manininiwala ka ba na hanggang ngayon, hindi ko pa nape-perfect ang pinakasimpleng luto na adobo?!hehehehe

    sabi nung chef friend ko, in time, matutunan din ng mga tulad natin na magdistinguish ng ingredients ng isang luto sa pamamagitan lang ng pagtikim..nasa practice lang daw po yun at konting tiyaga..at ang tip pa niya, for starters, mas mabuti daw na huwag gumamit ng vetsin sa mga lutuin para maidentify ng dila ang natural na lasa ng pagkain…

    sa blog ko may ilang recipe na akong naipost, mga luto na ako ang gumawa…

  3. “…because the food was so good (including my soup…hehehe)” > kala ko may kasama pang my blog is good too hehe. dala ka minsan sa EB Chico! Kami ang huhusga! hahaha😀

  4. it’s TANIGUE (pronounced as ta-ni-ge)..and like denise asked, pwede bang pahingi ng recipe ng buttered prawn in oatmeal and cereals? would really love to try that dish para naman di palagi buttered garlic ang luto sa prawns namin..hehehe…

  5. hi chico…the way you described the food really made it more delicious..then finally the pictures…wow!!…kindly share the recipe..please please…thanks so much in advance!!🙂

  6. Hi Chico,wow!can’t wait to taste Lennie’s recipe..based on your judgement, looks like it’s going to be bestseller….hmmm…i want.i want!!

  7. Hi chico!!! the prawns really look so delicious – mouth-watering talaga! plus, i love shrimps, much more prawns. could you post the recipe? oh, if it’s any consolation to you, please post also the recipe for the soup you made. hehe.. but honestly, i like both the dishes. can i have the resipe? please? pretty please?!?!?😀

  8. Hi chico!!! the prawns really look so delicious – mouth-watering talaga! plus, i love shrimps, much more prawns. could you post the recipe? oh, if it’s any consolation to you, please post also the recipe for the soup you made. hehe.. but honestly, i like both the dishes. can i have the resipe? please? pretty please?!?!?😀

  9. Hi chico!!! the prawns really look so delicious – mouth-watering talaga! plus, i love shrimps, much more prawns. could you post the recipe? oh, if it’s any consolation to you, please post also the recipe for the soup you made. hehe.. but honestly, i like both the dishes. can i have the recipe? please? pretty please?!?!?😀

  10. hey you guys from singapore too…. just a thought….. prawns at home is soooo expensive! i wonder why since we are surrounded by bodies of water, mostly seas….. while singapore where almost everything is imported from Malaysia Thailand and Indonesia, prawns is way much cheaper????

    They have price control over it? kasi yung big big prawns per kilo ranges from SGD 8-10 lang…. and sa atin Php 450/kilo super liit na super panget pa…. kung sa SG yun, baka pinamigay na lang yun kasi I don’t see them sell bad quality shrimps/prawns….

Leave a Reply

