16 comments on “World Vision

  1. Wow, good for you, Chico and Delle! You have big hearts! I’ve been sponsoring 2 kids since 2004 (one from Zambales and another from Palawan) and I must say it’s a different sense of fulfillment. I already have 4 kids of my own, by the way. Sponsors of Zambales kids even had a rare opportunity to meet their WV kids. See the entry in my blog here: http://isjaw.blogspot.com/2008/05/meeting-my-world-vision-child-through.html. See my WV entries here: http://isjaw.blogspot.com/search/label/worldvision.

  2. Hi Chico,
    I am a fan of your show and an employee of World Vision International here in our Ortigas Office. It is great that these children has touched your heart and delle’s. You had just made a difference not only in their lives but in their families also. you and delle are such a blessing! I hope that this entry will touch other people’s heart to also make difference in the lives of those children who are in need!

    Sponsorship is for Transformation!😀

  3. I’ve always been very close to kids since I’m the eldest of all my cousins. This really touched my heart and I think I’d like to try and sponsor a child.🙂 I’m only 17 though and I still have to ask permission from my mom if she could deduct a part of my allowance for the sponsorship. Hope she says yes. Thanks, Chico.🙂 BTW, I’m a BIG fan. :))

  4. I sponsored a child last year. I get teary-eyed whenever I receive a letter from him or from his Nanay. Whenever I am tired and stressed, I just read his letter and look at his photo and feel much better after. It was really worth it🙂

  5. i’m in tears right now because i’m a mother of two kids. we live a simple and happy life. like a lot of us, i’ve always wanted to reach out to the less fortunate kids but couldn’t pinpoint how or what to do. now, i’m going to check out the worldvision site with my 9-yr-old daughter to help in what little way we can. it’s really worth to teach your children early on about compassion.

  6. I have been a World Vision supporter for the longest time now. When I got promoted, I wanted to add another sponsored child, but never got around to doing it. Yeah, I guess now’s the right time. Like the others, my mom cries every time we receive a letter from my sponsored child, a little girl from Zambales. With World Vision, you could send them Christmas gifts also, that would benefit not only the child but his/her family as well. Isn’t that great? I’m glad that Delle and you decided to join in this noble organization. All the best always! 😉

  7. Wow. Very inspiring post, Chico.

    I have been thinking lately on how to help out. I have to agree when you said: “But when there is a name and a face that goes with it, suddenly you’re giving it to someone specific.” I always have a hard time donating money to an org because I have this fear that my money might go to waste. I always want proof eh.

    You guys inspired me. I’m thinking of sponsoring 1 kid as a starter.😀

  8. hi chico,

    Ohisashiburi. My friends and I have been planning to sponsor a child. But I didn’t get to do it before I left. I hope the booth in Galleria is still there, so when I get back to Pinas I’ll sign up and sponsor atleast a child.

    Thanks for reminding me and continue to inspire people😀

  9. Welcome to the family Chico!

    I had one since 2005 and still planning to take another. Though I don’t think I do good deeds most of the time, at least I know i am able to help someone.

  10. I commend you both for doing this great gesture…I did the same thing last year. It’s really very satisfying to know that you have the power to change someone’s future. Kudos!🙂

    Just sharing my article about it: http://rhixyray.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/world-vision-sponsor-a-child-change-lives/

    Maybe we can invite World Vision to set-up a booth at our Grand EB this July? I’m sure mas marami pang gusto makatulong by doing this but doesn’t know how.🙂

  11. Pingback: Anong mabibili ng P20? « Cheaper Options

Leave a Reply

